About writing / sur l'écriture

Publié le par miss link

Writing. How delightful, inspiring, difficult, tensed, creative, scary, and utterly rich.
I am enjoying this time. These three months I - and my environment too, sweetheart and family - am giving myself to just write. Focus, at last concentrate on writing.
Many times I heard the inner voice say "write, go on, just write". Even my mum heard it for me! Yet I wasn't able to focus. I wrote a bit here and there, did some journaling, found it really hard to write my assignments for my writing course in the US.
Just dabbled here and there, rarely dove into writing.
It feels scary. It's like there is something hidden, something heavy and bloody, muddy, dark, not pretty. And that's where the writing gets rich. But to get there I need to be willing to really explore that scary part of me. the shadow part. The part with all the painful emotions and unsaid desires.
Committing to writing for three months is committing to explore that. A little at a time. Be willing to go there. Where it hurts. Where things feel like madness is just around the corner, like life is on a sharp edge and on both sides there is death.
And that is exciting. I know why I didn't do it until now.
I know I am ready now.
Bring it on!!!



Ecrire. Un plaisir, un calvaire, un sacerdoce, une torture, une joie incommensurable, une richesse sans limites. Tout à la fois.
J'ai l'impression d'un gouffre, d'un boa qui pourrait m'avaler toute entière, en même temps d'un rêve qui pourrait m'emporter au pays d'Oz, au Paradis, en enfer. Et tant que je ne sais pas où ça pourrait m'amener, j'ai peur. Qui sait, je pourrais imaginer que l'écriture m'emmènerait au pays des bisounours, quand en fait ça pourrait aussi bien m'emmener au plus profond du désespoir.
En même temps, c'est comme si je savais que même si je touche à des endroits douloureux, je reste observatrice, j'ai la possibilité de prendre de la distance avec les émotions, avec ce que j'explore. Je peux toujours commencer à écrire à la troisième personne au lieu de m'inclure dans l'histoire, et blam! D'un coup il y a déjà plus de recul.
C'est ça.
Il y a tout dans l'écriture, la vie, la mort, la souffrance, la joie. Il y a tout ce que je veux en faire. C'est puor ça que j'ai trois mois à fond. A fond à fond.

Publié dans Ecriture

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article